Registering a company in Missouri (USA) in 2020

Registering a company in Missouri (USA) in 2020

American entrepreneurship does not stand still, and it is developing with giant strides. Today, for those, who want to open a business in America, it is beneficial to register startups in the United States, mainly due to the active development of innovation on the continent.

Briefly about Missouri

Missouri is located in the northwestern United States of America. A capital is Jefferson. The largest city is Kansas.

Missouri economy

A promising solution for the future development of your business will be registering a company in Missouri in the following sectors of the economy: an agriculture, the aviation technology, food and chemical industries, pharmaceuticals, logistics, a tourism. At a high level of development are such fields, as science and biotechnology.

Business forms in Missouri

Before you obtain a license for entrepreneurial activity in Missouri, you must determine the form of organization of your business. In this jurisdiction, as in the United States, you can choose one of the following forms:

  • LLC in Free Zone;
  • Limited Liability Company (LLC);
  • Sole Partnership (SP);
  • Collective management corporation;
  • Partnership;
  • Representative Office (RO).
Registration documents

To obtain a business license in Missouri, the following conditions must be met:

  • to register a unique name for your company, coincidences with names of previously established companies are excluded;
  • to establish a company in Missouri, USA, you must have 1 (one) director/shareholder, who may be an individual or legal entity, a resident/non-resident of this jurisdiction;
  • to register a company in the public register of state firms;
  • to prepare and register with the State Secretariat a Charter of your company;
  • to open an account with a US bank;
  • to register a legal address for sending the necessary documentation;
  • for non-residents it is necessary to conclude a contract with an agent, acting as an intermediary in postal deliveries.
Do not forget to file a tax report annually

For a tax reporting, you must register an EIN number with the Internal Revenue Service, so that your company can be identified.

Also, to establish a company in the USA, you need licenses for certain types of activities. You can obtain licenses for a business in Missouri by contacting YB Case.

Read also:
Missouri tax system

Before you decide to register a company in Missouri or open a bank account in the USA, check out a tax system in this region. A taxation in Missouri, as in America in general, is three-tier. A federal tax is 21%. Missouri income tax is 6,25%. Also, companies pay a sales tax - 8,13% and a dividend tax in the amount of 35%.

Opening US bank account

US banking system is actively fighting terrorist acts and carefully checks all of its customers. To open a commercial account in Missouri remotely/on a personal visit, you will need advice of highly qualified lawyers. Opening an account with an American bank will make it easier for you to maintain tax records for your business.

Professional assistance

If you plan to register a business in the USA remotely, you can make an appointment with YB Case specialists. Also, our specialists will help you to open an account with American banks with a personal presence, to obtain business licenses in Missouri, and correctly prepare all necessary documents for registering a company.

The field must be filled
How can we contact you?*
Please enter a valid e-mail
Please enter a valid phone number

Регистрация компании в Миссури (США) в 2020 году

Регистрация компании в Миссури (США) в 2020 году

Предпринимательская деятельность в США не стоит на месте, а развивается семимильными шагами. Сегодня для тех, кто желает оформить бизнес в Америке выгодна регистрация стартапов в Соединенных Штатах, в основном, благодаря активному развитию инноваций на континенте.

Читать также:
Коротко о штате Миссури

На северо-западе Соединенных Штатов Америки расположился штат Миссури. Столица штата - город Джефферсон-Сити. Самым крупным городом является Канзас-Сити.

Экономика штата Миссури

Перспективным решением для будущего развития Вашего бизнеса станет регистрация компании в Миссури в таких отраслях экономики: сельское хозяйство, авиационные технологии, пищевая и химическая промышленности, фармацевтика, логистика, туризм. На высоком уровне развития находятся сферы науки и биотехнологий.

Формы организации бизнеса в штате

Перед тем, как получить лицензию на предпринимательскую деятельность в Миссури необходимо определить форму организации Вашего бизнеса. В данной юрисдикции, как и на территории США, Вы можете выбрать одну из следующих форм организации бизнеса:

  • LLC во Free Zone;
  • товарищество с ограниченной ответственностью (LLC);
  • индивидуальное предпринимательство (SP);
  • корпорации с единоличным руководством;
  • корпорация с коллективным руководством;
  • партнерство;
  • представительский офис международной компании (RO).
Документация для оформления компании в Миссури

Чтобы получить разрешение на ведения бизнеса в Миссури, необходимо выполнить следующие условия:

  • зарегистрировать уникальное название Вашей фирмы, при этом совпадения в названиях с ранее учрежденными фирмами исключены;
  • чтобы учредить компанию в штате Миссури, США необходимо наличие 1 (одного) директора/акционера, который может быть физическим или юридическим лицом, резидентом/нерезидентом данной юрисдикции;
  • зарегистрировать компанию в общедоступном реестре фирм штата;
  • подготовить и зарегистрировать в Секретариате штата Устав Вашего предприятия;
  • открыть счет в банке США;
  • зарегистрировать юридический адрес для отправки необходимой документации;
  • для нерезидентов необходимо заключить контракт с агентом, выступающим посредником по почтовым поставкам.

Не забывайте ежегодно подавать налоговый отчет Вашего предприятия.

Для налоговой отчетности необходимо зарегистрировать EIN номер в Службе внутренних доходов, чтобы Вашу фирму могли идентифицировать.

Также чтобы учредить компанию в США, вам могут потребоваться лицензии на определенные виды деятельности. Информацию о том, как получить разрешение на ведение бизнеса в Миссури вы можете узнать, обратившись в компанию YB Case.

Налоговая система штата Миссури

Перед тем, как Вы решите оформить компанию в Миссури или открыть банковский счет в США для Вашего предприятия, ознакомьтесь с налоговой системой данного региона. Налогообложение в Миссури, как и в Америке в общем, трехуровневое. Федеральный налог составляет 21%. Налог на прибыль компании в штате Миссури - 6,25%. Также компании уплачивают налог с продаж - 8,13% и налог на дивиденды в размере 35%.

Открытие банковского счета в США

Банковская система США активно борется с преступными действиями и проверяет тщательно всех своих клиентов. Чтобы открыть коммерческий счет в Миссури удаленно или с личным визитом, вам понадобится консультация опытных специалистов. Открытие счета в американском банке упростит вам ведение налоговой отчетности вашего предприятия.

Читать также:
УСЛУГИ YB Case

Если вы планируете зарегистрировать коммерческое предприятие в США удаленно, вы можете записаться на консультацию к сотрудникам YB Case. Также специалисты нашей компании предоставят вам сопроводительные услуги в открытии счета в банке Америки и получении лицензии на предпринимательскую деятельность в штате Миссури.

Поле должно быть заполнено
Как нам связаться с вами?*
Введите корректный e-mail
Введите корректный номер