How to register a company in Romania and open a bank account in Romania

How to register a company in Romania and open a bank account in Romania

Romania is a state in Southeast Europe on the Balkan Peninsula, a member of the EU since 2006. Due to the pace of its development in 2005-2007, the Romanian economy received the title of “Balkan Tiger”. Today, Romania is one of the most attractive countries in Europe for investment. Registering a company in Romania seems to be a very profitable decision in favor of business, as the country is considered the largest economic center in the region.

Romanian tax system

In addition to the obvious economic advantages, Romania is interesting for its tax system. The basic corporate tax rate is 16%, but this only applies to companies with an annual turnover of more than 1 million euros. If the company's turnover is less than 1 million euros per year, then the company is subject to corporate tax at a rate of 1-3%. Other taxes:

  • on dividends - 5%;
  • a VAT - 19%, but there are preferential rates - 9% (pharmaceuticals, hospitality, museums, books, cinema) and 5% for building materials.

Thus, if you register a company in Romania, you can conduct a very economical, from the point of view of taxes, business.

What is needed to set up a company in Romania?

Companies are most often registered in the following legal forms in Romania:

  • SRL is an analogue of LLC;
  • SA is an analogue of JSC.
To register SRL in Romania you need:
  • 1-50 founders;
  • an authorized capital about 50 euros, but to increase the chance of opening a bank account in Romanian bank, you need to think about a larger amount;
  • a company must also have its own legal address;
  • a mandatory submission of financial reporting.

Registering a Romanian SA requires a minimum of 2 founders (individuals or legal entities). A registered capital is from 4,620 euros. A financing through bonds (or other financial instruments) is possible. It is possible to bring such a company to the stock market. It should also be noted, that it is possible to establish a company in Romania remotely.

Read also:
We have prepared three best offers to open a corporate account in Romania:
  • Libra Internet Bank. A Commercial Bank, founded in 1996 in Bucharest. It is a settlement agent of the Financial Investment Services (SSIF), an intermediary in the secondary government securities market, a depository for an investment fund, a member of the Romanian Banking Association since February 1998. Opening a corporate account for a company in Libra Internet Bank (Romania) will cost 2100 euros (for support of a company, registered in the EU) or 3100 euros (for LP support).
  • Garanti Bank (Romania). The bank began operating in 1998, has a strong infrastructure throughout Romania and is owned by Turkiye Garanti Bankasi AS (TGB), Turkey's second largest bank. In 2012, the bank was recognized for its innovations, that distinguish it from other financial institutions. For the same and other reasons, he was repeatedly awarded. Opening a corporate account for a company in Garanti Bank (Romania) will cost 2100 euros (for support of a company, registered in the EU) or 3100 euros (for LP support).
  • Banca Transilvania (Bank of Transylvania). It was founded in 1993 in the city of Cluj-Napoca, Romania. Today, the bank has about 1,8 million customers, which are served by about 6 thousand employees. It is the 3rd largest bank in Romania. Recognized as a “reliable brand”, as it did not suffer from the financial crisis in 2014. The bank opens accounts for local companies. It is also possible to open a corporate account for a company in Banca Transilvania (Romania) remotely. The cost of supporting the opening of an account for a company in Romania is 900 euros.
Registering a Romanian enterprise

YB Case is ready to provide detailed advice on the subject of this article, to assist in registering a company in Romania, as well as to accompany at all stages of opening an account with a Romanian bank.

The field must be filled
How can we contact you?*
Please enter a valid e-mail
Please enter a valid phone number

Зарегистрировать компанию в Румынии и открыть счет в банках Румынии

Зарегистрировать компанию в Румынии и открыть счет в банках Румынии

Румыния – государство в Юго-Восточной Европе на Балканском полуострове, член ЕС с 2006 года. Благодаря темпам своего развития в 2005-2007 годах экономика Румынии получила звание «Балканского тигра». Сегодня Румыния – одна из наиболее привлекательных стран Европы для инвестиций. А регистрация компании в Румынии представляется весьма выгодным решением в пользу бизнеса, так как страна считается крупнейшим экономическим центром региона.

Система налогообложения Румынии

Кроме очевидных экономических преимуществ, Румыния интересна своей системой налогообложения. Базовая ставка корпоративного налога – 16%, но это касается только компаний, годовой оборот которых составляет более 1 млн. евро. Если же оборот компании – менее 1 млн. евро в год, то компания облагается корпоративным налогом по ставке 1-3%. Другие налоги: на дивиденды – 5%; НДС – 19%, но есть льготные ставки – 9% (фармацевтика, гостиничный бизнес, музеи, книги, кино) и 5% на стройматериалы. Таким образом, если зарегистрировать фирму в Румынии, то можно вести весьма экономный, с точки зрения налогов, бизнес.

Читать также:
Что нужно, чтобы зарегистрировать компанию в Румынии?

В Румынии чаще всего регистрируют компании в следующих организационно-правовых формах:

  • SRL – аналог ООО;
  • SA – аналог АО.

Для регистрации SRL необходимо: 1-50 учредителей; уставный капитал, около 50 евро, но чтобы увеличить шанс открыть счет в банке, необходимо задуматься о более значительной сумме. У компании также должен быть свой юридический адрес. Обязательна подача фин. отчетности.

Регистрация SA требует минимум 2 учредителя (физ. или юр. лица). Уставный капитал – от 4620 евро. Возможно финансирование через облигации (или другие фин. инструменты). Возможен вывод такой компании на фондовый рынок. Также следует отметить, что есть возможность регистрации фирмы в Румынии удаленно.И прежде чем перейти к предложению зарегистрировать компанию в Румынии, необходимо сказать про румынские банки.

Бизнесменам, которые намерены открыть корпоративный счет в Румынии, стоит рассмотреть следующие три предложения:

  1. Libra Internet Bank. Коммерческий банк, основанный в 1996 году в Бухаресте. Является расчетным агентом Службы финансовых инвестиций (SSIF), посредником на вторичном рынке государственных ценных бумаг, депозитарием для инвестиционного фонда, а также членом Румынской банковской ассоциации с февраля 1998 года. Открыть корпоративный счет на компанию в Libra Internet Bank (Румыния) обойдется в 2100 евро (сопровождение для компании, зарегистрированной в ЕС) или 3100 евро (за сопровождение для LP).
  2. Garanti Bank (Румыния). Банк начал работать в 1998 году, имеет сильную инфраструктуру по территории Румынии и принадлежит Turkiye Garanti Bankasi AS (TGB), второму по величине банку Турции. В 2012 году банк получил признание за произведенные инновации, которые выгодно отличают его от других финансовых институтов. По этой же и другим причинам он неоднократно награждался. Открыть корпоративный счет на компанию в Garanti Bank (Румыния) обойдется в 2100 евро (сопровождение для компании, зарегистрированной в ЕС) или 3100 евро (за сопровождение для LP).
  3. Banca Transilvania (Банк Трансильвания). Основан в 1993 году в городе Клуж-Напока, Румыния. На сегодняшний день у банка около 1.8 млн. клиентов, которых обслуживает около 6 тыс. сотрудников. Занимает 3-е место по величине среди банков Румынии. Признан «надежным брендом», так как не пострадал от финансового кризиса в 2014 году. Банк открывает счета для местных компаний. Также существует возможность открыть корпоративный счет на компанию в Banca Transilvania (Румыния) удаленно. Стоимость сопровождения открытия счета на компанию в Румынии составляет 900 евро.

Сотрудники YB Case готовы предоставить подробную консультацию по предмету данной статьи, а также сопроводить на всех этапах открытия счета в банке Румынии.

Читать также:
Поле должно быть заполнено
Как нам связаться с вами?*
Введите корректный e-mail
Введите корректный номер