Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda

This jurisdiction attracts thousands of foreign entrepreneurs every year due to the favorable business climate. For information on how to register a company in Antigua and Barbuda remotely or to open a corporate account with Antigua and Barbuda banks, read our article.

Antigua and Barbuda belongs to a number of independent island states and is located in the West Indies on the islands of the same name. This is a country with a steadily developing economy, the key sectors of which are: a tourism, a light industry, an agriculture, as well as IT and a gambling.

The capital of the country is St. John's. The official language is English. A population is more than 95 thousand people. The state’s currency is the East Caribbean Dollar (XCD). It is a part of the following global organizations: UN; African, Pacific countries; the Organization of American States and others.

Key business features

According to annual research by Doing Business magazine, Antigua and Barbuda took 34th place in enforcing contract terms in 2019. Also, the country is famous due to the presence of a visa-free regime with 149 countries, including the EU, Monaco, Liechtenstein, the UK and others.

Registration of a company in Antigua and Barbuda will become a rather profitable solution, in particular, due to the following advantages of jurisdiction:

  • the intensive economic growth;
  • a political stability;
  • a good ecology;
  • the developed banking infrastructure;
  • an optimized taxation;
  • simplified conditions for obtaining a residence permit/citizenship in Antigua and Barbuda;
  • a high level of the confidentiality;
  • no requirements for annual financial statements/audit.

This jurisdiction is also notable for a presence of the prestigious highly developed sphere of online games. That is why, one of the most popular business ideas for foreign entrepreneurs, is to obtain a gambling license in Antigua and Barbuda.

Read also:
Popular legal forms of companies

If you intend to register a company in Antigua and Barbuda, the island state will offer you such following forms:

  • a Limited Liability Company (LLC);
  • a company, focused on the import/export of goods and services;
  • the International Business Corporation (IBC);
  • a holding company;
  • a shipping company, etc.

If you want to set up a commercial firm in Antigua and Barbuda remotely, pay attention to such legal forms as LLC and IBC, which are most popular among foreign businessmen.

Conditions for registering a business in Antigua and Barbuda

Registration of a company in Antigua and Barbuda will take place as successfully as possible and quickly, subject to the following conditions:

  • The presence of a unique name of the enterprise with the following types of endings and their abbreviations: Limited (Ltd.), Corporation (Corp.), Society Anonyme (S.A./Sociedad Anonima), Incorporated (Inc.). The use of words is prohibited: Manager, Capital, Currency, Deposit, Lender, Pension, Stock, Trust, etc.;
  • The number of directors/shareholders is 1 person or more (an individual/legal entity of any resident status);
  • A mandatory presence of a secretary;
  • The presence of a registered office;
  • A state duty in the amount of 300 USD (annual).
Taxes

If you plan to open a company in Antigua and Barbuda, then you will find many pleasant advantages in a tax system. The key ones are:

  • A preferential treatment, exempting the company from paying taxes for a period of 50 years;
  • no the stamp duty, an income tax, a gift tax, the withholding tax.

Please note, that only those enterprises, that a profit outside the island are exempted from taxation. If you want to open a firm in Antigua and Barbuda and intend to conduct business in the country, then you will need to pay the following taxes:

  • a sales tax is 15%;
  • a corporate tax is 25%;
  • a real estate tax is 0,1-0,5%.
How to register a company in Antigua and Barbuda

You can set up a commercial enterprise in Antigua and Barbuda remotely, as soon as possible, in just 2-3 days. To do this, you will need to contact YB Case specialists, who will advise you in detail regarding the main business features of the selected jurisdiction, will provide legal assistance in preparing all the necessary documents, legal advice on how to open an account with Antigua and Barbuda banks, and, also, how to obtain a gambling license in Antigua and Barbuda.

Please, check with our specialists for possible solutions for your business.

The field must be filled
How can we contact you?*
Please enter a valid e-mail
Please enter a valid phone number

Антигуа и Барбуда

Антигуа и Барбуда

Данная юрисдикция ежегодно привлекает тысячи иностранных предпринимателей, благодаря благоприятному бизнес-климату. О том, как удаленно зарегистрировать компанию на Антигуа и Барбуде или открыть корпоративный счет в банке этого государства, читайте в нашей статье.

Антигуа и Барбуда относится к ряду независимых островных государств, что расположены в Вест-Индии на одноименных островах. Это страна со стабильно развивающейся экономикой, ключевыми секторами которой являются: туризм, легкая промышленность, сельское хозяйство, а также IT-сфера и гемблинг.

Столица страны – Сент-Джонс. Государственный язык – английский. Население – более 95 тысяч человек. Валюта государства – восточно-карибский доллар (XCD). Страна входит в состав следующих всемирных организаций: АКТ, ОАГ и других.

Читать также:
Ключевые бизнес-плюсы

Согласно ежегодным исследованиям журнала Doing Business, в 2019 году Антигуа и Барбуда занимает 34-е место по обеспечению исполнения условий контрактов. Также страна знаменита благодаря наличию безвизового режима со 149 странами, включая страны ЕС, Монако, Лихтенштейн, Великобританию и других.

Регистрация компании на Антигуа и Барбуда в 2020 году станет довольно выгодным предприятием, в особенности за счет следующих преимуществ юрисдикции:

  • Интенсивного роста экономики;
  • Стабильности политической обстановки;
  • Хорошей экологии;
  • Развитой банковской инфраструктуры;
  • Оптимизированного налогообложения;
  • Упрощенных условий для получения ВНЖ и гражданства;
  • Высокого уровня конфиденциальности информации;
  • Отсутствия требований к сдаче ежегодной финансовой отчетности и проведению аудита.

Данная юрисдикция также примечательна наличием престижной высокоразвитой сферы онлайн-игр. Именно поэтому одной из наиболее популярных бизнес-идей для иностранных предпринимателей является получение лицензии на гемблинг на Антигуа и Барбуде.

Популярные ОПФ Антигуа и Барбуды

Если вы собираетесь зарегистрировать фирму на Антигуа и Барбуде, то островное государство предложит вам следующие варианты организационно-правовой формы:

  • Общество с ограниченной ответственностью (ILLC/LLC);
  • Компания, ориентированная на импорт или экспорт товаров и услуг;
  • Международная коммерческая корпорация (IBC);
  • Холдинговая компания;
  • Судоходная компания и др.

Если вы захотите удаленно зарегистрировать компанию на Антигуа и Барбуде в 2020 году, то обратите внимание на такие организационно-правовые формы, как LLC и IBC, которые пользуются наибольшей популярностью среди иностранных бизнесменов.

Условия регистрации бизнеса

Регистрация фирмы на Антигуа и Барбуде пройдет быстро и максимально успешно при обязательном выполнении следующих условий:

  • Наличие уникального наименования предприятия со следующими видами окончаний и их аббревиатурами: Limited (Ltd.), Corporation (Corp.), Society Anonyme (S.A./Sociedad Anonima), Incorporated (Inc.). Запрещено использование слов: Manager, Capital, Currency, Deposit, Lender, Pension, Stock, Trust и т.п.;
  • Число директоров/акционеров – 1 человек и более (физическое/юридические лицо любого резидентского статуса);
  • Обязательное наличие секретаря (возможно юридическое лицо, как резидент, так и нерезидент страны);
  • Наличие зарегистрированного офиса;
  • Уплата госпошлины в размере 300 USD (ежегодная);
  • Уплата регистрационного сбора в размере 300 USD.
Налоги на Антигуа и Барбуде

Если вы планируете открыть компанию на Антигуа и Барбуде, то стоит обратить внимание на несколько особенностей системы налогообложения. Ключевыми среди них являются:

  • Льготный режим, освобождающий международную компанию от уплаты налогов на срок в 50 лет;
  • Отсутствие гербового сбора, подоходного налога, налога на дарение, а также удержанного налога.

Обратите внимание на то, что от налогообложения освобождаются только те предприятия, которые получают прибыль за пределами островного государства. Если вы хотите открыть фирму на Антигуа и Барбуде и собираетесь вести предпринимательскую деятельность на территории страны, то вам необходимо будет уплачивать следующие виды налогов:

  • НДС – 15% (стандартная ставка), 12,5% (сниженная для отельного бизнеса);
  • корпоративный налог – 25%;
  • налог на недвижимость – 0,1-0,5% от рыночной стоимости недвижимости, в зависимости от целевого использования.
Как оформить компанию на Антигуа и Барбуде

Зарегистрировать фирму на Антигуа и Барбуде удаленно вы сможете в кратчайшие сроки – всего за 2-3 дня. Свяжитесь со специалистами компании YB Case, которые подробно проконсультируют по вопросам учреждения бизнеса выбранной юрисдикции и окажут сопровождение в открытии счета на компанию в банке Антигуа и Барбуды, а также в получении гемблинг-лицензии.

Поле должно быть заполнено
Как нам связаться с вами?*
Введите корректный e-mail
Введите корректный номер