Registering a company in Texas

Registering a company in Texas
Texas (USA)

In the southern part of the United States is the state of Texas, which borders with Mexico. Opening an offshore in the USA is one of the most attractive offers for entrepreneurs, because the company has access to the international market in great demand. Another advantage is the strong state support of all business communities. There is no better place to register an American business, than Texas.

If you decide to open a firm in Texas, pay attention to the forms of doing American business in this state. To start a business in Texas is possible as:

  • a private enterprise (a sole partnership);
  • a full partnership (a general partnership);
  • LLC;
  • commercial organizations (for-profit corporations).

If you want to open a business in Texas, you need to apply for registration with the Texas State Secretariat (Texas secretary of state) as a foreign entrepreneur, because the Texas State Secretariat regulates the registration of commercial enterprises in Texas. Texas will be charged $15 for registering a US company. To set up an LLC in Texas, you need to apply for registration of a limited liability company and pay a commission of $300.

Read also:

Establishment of a commercial company in Texas, features:

  • The name of the Texas company must be different from existing companies in this state.
  • The confirmation of the existing office is required for Texas LLC, as well as the presence of a registered agent for a foreign company in Texas.
  • If you need to obtain a US business license for business in Texas, an application is submitted to the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation.

Texas requires the LLC to file an annual report called the “Franchise Public Information Report” (along with the corresponding franchise tax payments, if applicable) with the public account controller. LLC companies with annual revenues below $1,110,000 do not pay any taxes, but must file a “tax-free tax report”. LLC companies with annual revenues of more than $1,100,000 pays graduated tax. To register an LLC in Texas, you need 1 director, who can act as a shareholder. If the Texas-based LLC company has more than 1 employee, the founder must issue an Employer Identification Number (EIN).

Registering a company in Texas, taxes:

  • A sales tax is 6,25%;
  • A corporate income tax and an income tax is 0%;

The LLC with more than one member signs a limited liability agreement between its partners.

LLCs in Texas may be considered corporations, limited partnerships or unilateral LLCs. Registered companies in Texas are subject to federal income tax classifications. Depending on the type of taxation, you choose for your LLC, you will have different federal tax obligations.

To open a business in Texas remotely, contact YB Case experts. Our professional team will provide advice on registering a commercial firm in Texas.

The field must be filled
How can we contact you?*
Please enter a valid e-mail
Please enter a valid phone number

Техас

Техас

Штат Техас расположен в южной части США и граничит с Мексикой интересует многих предпринимателей, поскольку такое предприятие может иметь доступ к международному рынку. К тому же правительство штата предоставляет поддержку всем бизнес-сообществам. Как и Делавэр, Техас характеризуется благоприятными условиями для предпринимательской деятельности.

Если Вы приняли решение открыть компанию в Техасе удаленно, обратите внимание на формы ведения бизнеса в этом штате.

Зарегистрировать бизнес в Техасе возможно, как:
  • Частное предприятие (sole partnership);
  • Полное товарищество (general partnership);
  • Компанию с ограниченной ответственностью (LLC);
  • Коммерческую организацию (For-profit corporation).

Если Вы хотите оформить бизнес в Техасе, Вам необходимо подать заявку на регистрацию в Государственной Секретариат штата Техас (Texas secretary of state) в качестве иностранного предпринимателя, ведь Секретариат Штата Техас регламентирует регистрацию коммерческих предприятий в штате Техас. Плата штату Техас за подачу заявления на регистрацию компании составит 15 $. Чтобы зарегистрировать компанию LLC в США в Техасе, нужно подать заявление о регистрации общества с ограниченной ответственностью и заплатить комиссию в размере 300 долларов США.

Регистрация компании в Техасе, особенности:
  • Название Техасской компании должно отличаться от уже существующих компаний в этом штате.
  • Для Техасских компаний LLC нужно подтверждение существующего офиса, а также наличие зарегистрированного агента иностранной компании в Техасе.
  • Если для Вашей коммерческой деятельности требуется лицензия, подается заявление в Техасский отдел лицензирования и регулирования (Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation).

Штат Техас требует, чтобы LLC подавали годовой отчет под названием «Отчет о публичной информации о франшизе» (наряду с соответствующим налоговым уплатами франшизы, если это применимо) с контролером публичных счетов. Компании LLC с годовым доходом ниже $1,110,000 не платят никаких налогов, но должны подать «налоговый отчет без налога». Компании LLC с годовым доходом более $1,100,000 выплачивает градуированный налог. Чтобы зарегистрировать компанию LLC в Техасе, нужно наличие одного директора, которой может выполнять роль акционера. Если техасская компания LLC насчитывает большее 1 работника, учредителю нужно оформить Идентификационный номер работодателя (Employer Identification Number (EIN)).

Зарегистрировать компанию в Техасе, налоги:
  • Налог с продаж – 6,25%.
  • Налог на прибыль корпорации и подоходный налог – 0%.

LLC с более чем одним участником подписывает соглашение об ограниченной ответственности между его партнерами.

LLC в Техасе могут рассматриваться как корпорации, товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью или односторонние LLC. Зарегистрированные компании в Техасе подпадают под федеральные классификации налога на прибыль. В зависимости от типа налогообложения, который вы выбираете для своего LLC, у вас будут разные федеральные налоговые обязательства.

Если вы намерены открыть предприятие в Техасе, свяжитесь со специалистами YB Case для записи на персональную консультацию по вопросам регулирования бизнеса в этой юрисдикции. Опытные сотрудники предоставят правовое сопровождение в регистрации компании в США.

Поле должно быть заполнено
Как нам связаться с вами?*
Введите корректный e-mail
Введите корректный номер